The 83rd Iowa Masters is dedicated to George Turner and Jim Curell. Two true legends of the game; we honor and thank you.

The Iowa Masters is an invitational golf tournament sponsored by Veenker Memorial Golf Course of Iowa State University. The Iowa Masters is one of the Iowa Golf Association's (IGA) major tournaments that determine the IGA Amateur, Senior Amateur and Super Senior Amateur of the Year awards. The Iowa Masters is also a World Amateur golf rankings event.

The tournament is scheduled to be contested over 54 holes with all competitors playing both Friday and Saturday. Following the second round, a cut is made to determine the field for the final round.

The Iowa Masters has historically been the standard by which other tournaments around the state pattern themselves. The committee that runs the Iowa Masters dedicates themselves to preserving the history of the tournament while continuing to improve it for the benefit of amateur golfers.

Results (Leaderboards) are Available HERE

2020 Event Policies

2020 Champions:

  • Open Division: Charles Jahn
  • Junior Division: Tyler Sansgaard
  • Senior Division: Joe Palmer
  • Super Senior Division: Pat Ryan

Past Tournament History